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INSTRUCTIONS 
CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS CHECK 

 
1. Criminal History Records Check Board authorization form  

a. Carefully read the information provided on the form. 
b. Complete, sign, and date the authorization for criminal history records search section. 

2. State Police Authorization to Disclose Criminal History Records Information form (DPSSP 6696) [available on 
Board’s website] 
a. Complete and sign applicant section (bottom of page). 
b. Fees for processing criminal history checks: 

i. Payment of $38 (effective 01/01/2019 payment of $39.25) made payable to the Louisiana Dept of 
Public Safety by cashier check, business check with pre-printed business name, or money order. 
1. State history check - $26. 
2. FBI history check - $12 (effective 01/01/2019, $13.25). 

3. State Police Criminal History Determination form (LSPAPP3) [available on Board’s website] 
a. Complete the name section (center of page). 

4. Obtain fingerprints (form FD-258) from your local law enforcement office. 
 
 

CHECKLIST 
Criminal History Records Check 

 
Have you completed and signed (where applicable) and enclosed the following: 
 

 Board authorization form– Criminal History Records Check 
 

 LA State Police form DPSSP 6696 – Disclosure Authorization 
 

 LA State Police form LSPAPP3 – Criminal History Determination 
 

 Fingerprint card obtained from your local law enforcement office 
 

 Separate payment for the criminal history records processing fee(s) made out to the Louisiana Dept of 
Public Safety in the amount of $38 ($26 state processing plus $12 FBI processing) [effective 01/01/2019 
in the amount of $39.25 ($25 state processing plus $13.25 FBI processing)] via cashier’s check, 
business check with pre-printed business name, or money order only. 

 
Make sure: 
 

 All forms are completed fully and signed where required. 
 

 Fingerprint card is signed, and fingerprint imprints are clear. 
 

 Fee payment is for the correct amount and signed. 
 
If you’ve checked ALL boxes above, you are ready to submit the criminal history records check documents along 
with the licensure application or information change form and DRP qualification review form to the: 
 

LOUISIANA BOARD OF DRUG AND DEVICE DISTRIBUTORS 
12091 Bricksome Avenue, Suite B 
Baton Rouge, LA 70816 

 
Questions or for further information regarding this matter, contact the Board office at: 

Phone: 225-295-8567 
Email:  Admin@Lsbwdd.org 

 


