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LOUISIANA BOARD OF DRUG AND DEVICE DISTRIBUTORS 
12091 Bricksome Avenue, Suite B 

Baton Rouge, LA  70816 
(225) 295-8567     Fax (225) 295-8568     Lsbwdd@Lsbwdd.org     www.Lsbwdd.org

CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS CHECK 
A CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD is information collected by state and federal criminal justice agencies on persons 
consisting of identifiable description and notations of arrests, detentions, indictments, bills of information, or any formal 
criminal charges and any disposition arising there from.  A criminal history record search in accordance with La. R.S. 
37:3477 and LAC 46:XXXIV.305.B is required by the Board for all new applicants physically located in Louisiana to 
include the designated responsible party and any individual owners who owns greater than 10% interest in the 
applicant company; and for those licensees of previously issued licenses if a new DRP is appointed or if ownership 
interest of more than 10% has been transferred to a new owner.  Conviction of a felony violation of federal or state law 
may be grounds for denial of or disciplinary action against a license as a distributor of legend drugs or devices. 

APPLICATION FOR CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS SEARCH 
Each qualified person must:  
 Sign the Board’s authorization statement below;
 Complete and sign the LA State Police, Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information disclosure authorization

form (Form DPSSP 6696) [available on Board’s website];
 Complete LSP, BCII, Applicant Processing-Disclosure form (LSPAPP3/R09.10) [available on Board’s website], and
 Obtain fingerprints through your local law enforcement office (Form FD-258).

Submit to the Board office (with the license application for new applicants or the DRP qualification review form for new 
DRP for current licensees) both authorization forms, the processing-disclosure form, and fingerprint card for each 
qualifying person along with separate payment of processing fees totaling $38 (effective 01/01/2019 FBI fee increase, 
new processing fee totaling $39.25) for each made out to the LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY via 
cashier’s check, business check with pre-printed business name, or money order. 

AUTHORIZATION FOR CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS SEARCH 

By signing and dating this notice, the undersigned individual hereby authorize the Louisiana Board 
of Drug and Device Distributors to provide my fingerprint card to the Louisiana Bureau of Criminal 
Identification and Information of the office of state police within the Louisiana Department of Public 
Safety for submission to the Federal Bureau of Investigation for the generation of a criminal history 
records report. 

 DRP      and/or  Owner 
Print Individual’s Name 

Signature Date 

 New Applicant- Name:   App# 
 Current Licensee Name:  LA Lic No.   Info Change   Renewal 

BOARD OFFICE USE ONLY: 
Date App or DRP 
Rvw Form Rcvd:  

 Payment 
   Enclosed 

Chk/ 
MO#: 

ID: DATE SENT TO LSP: 

Required forms attached and complete:    LSP Disclsr Authrztn DATE RPT RCVD  
 CrmnlHist Determinatn   Fingerprint Cd FROM LSP: 
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